BREAKING: Buhari Finally Inaugurates NNPC Board, Drops Ararume, Appoints New Chairman, Full List

BREAKING: Buhari Finally Inaugurates NNPC Board, Drops Ararume, Appoints New Chairman, Full List

Information reaching Ibom Focus says that Buhari Finally Inaugurates NNPC Board, Drops Ararume, Appoints New Chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Senator Margret Chuba Okadigbo as the Board Chairman of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company (NNPC) Limited.

Okadigbo replaces Senator Ifeanyi Ararume, who was appointed when the president constituted the board on September 19, 2021.

Buhari had suddenly postponed the inauguration of the board under Ararume.

But in a statement on Wednesday, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, announced the changes.

According to the statement, Mele Kolo Kyari is the Chief Executive Officer, and Umar I. Ajiya, Chief Financial Officer.

Other Board Members, the statement added, are; Dr Tajudeen Umar (North East), Mrs Lami O. Ahmed (North Central), Malam Mohammed Lawal (North West), Engr. Henry Obih (South East), Barrister Constance Harry Marshal (South South), and Chief Pius Akinyelure(South West).

ALSO READ:  Lai Mohammed Needs To Have His Brain Examined, Bode George Blows Hot

The statement read: “Also appointed are Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission. They are: Dr Nuhu Habib (Kano), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production, Dr Kelechi Onyekachi Ofoegbu (Imo), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning, Capt. Tonlagha Roland John (Delta), Executive Commissioner, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, and Jide Adeola (Kogi), Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration.

“Earlier appointed are the Board Chairman, CEO, Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management, and Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts.

NNPC Board

New appointees at the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority are Francis Alabo Ogaree (Rivers), Executive Director, Hydrocarbon Processing, Mustapha Lamorde (Adamawa), Executive Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, Mansur Kuliya (Kano), Executive Director, Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund, Bashir Sadiq (Sokoto), Executive Director, Corporate Services and Administration, and Dr Zainab Gobir (Kwara), Executive Director, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning.
“They join the Board Chairman, Executive Director, Downstream Systems, Storage and Retailing Infrastructure, the CEO, and Executive Director, Finance and Accounts, who had earlier been appointed.

ALSO READ:  JUST IN: Atiku Finally Lists Conditions For Ayu’s Resignation -

For Midstream and Downstream Infrastructure Fund, new Council Members are; Mr Effiong Abia (Akwa Ibom), Bobboi Ahmed (Adamawa), and Engr. Abdullahi Bukar (Katsina).

“It will be recalled that President Buhari had last September written the Senate on the administrative structure amendments to the Petroleum Industry Act, which included appointment of Non-Executive Board Members, removal of the Ministries of Petroleum and Finance from the Board of the two new institutions, and appointment of Executive Directors.”

NNPC Board


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.