Fear Grips Kano APC As Massive Defection Rocks Party –

Fear Grips Kano APC As Massive Defection Rocks Party

Information reaching Ibom Focus says that Fear Grips Kano APC As Massive Defection Rocks Party

At least 11 members of the Kano State House of Assembly switched parties, on Friday, with the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), the party of Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, gaining ground.

Daily Trust gathered that 10 out of the 11 Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) members defected to the NNPP while one, Salisu Maje Ahmed Gwangwazo, representing Kano Municipal, defected to the ruling All Progressives (APC).

According to a letter he addressed to the speaker, Kano State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Engineer Hamisu Ibrahim Chidari, Ahmed Gwangazo, said his decision to the APC is because of fraction in the leadership of the PDP, both at State and National levels.

ALSO READ:  Real Reason Why Peter Obi Detained Me – El-Rufai -

According to a statement by the Director Press and Public Affairs of the Assembly, Uba Abdullahi, the Speaker, congratulated the member for joining the APC and assured him that the party would carry him and his people along on all matters related to the Party.

However, the other 10 lawmakers also sent their respective defection letters to the Speaker.

According to Uba Abdullahi, the letters were officially received in the House on Friday.

Kano APC

THose who defected are Isyaku Ali Danja Member representing Gezawa Constituency; Umar Musa Gama, Member representing Nassarawa Constituency; Aminu Sa’adu Ungogo, representing Ungogo Constituency; Lawan Hussain Chediyar ‘Yan Gurasa, representing Dala Constituency; and Tukur Muhd, representing Fagge Constituency.

ALSO READ:  Any Candidate That Can’t Control Kano, Rivers, Lagos Should Forget About 2023, Kwankwaso Mocks Atiku, Others

Others are; Mu’azzam El-Yakub, representing Dawakin Kudu Constituency; Garba Shehu Fammar, representing Kubiya Constituency; Abubakar Uba Galadima, representing Bebeji Constituency, Mudassir Ibrahim Zawaciki, representing Kumbotso Constituency and member representing Gwale Constituency, Yusuf Babangida Suleiman.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.