After Some Years Buhari Appointed Dead Persons Into His Govt, APC Names PDP Senator Into Tinubu Campaign Ahead Of 2023 Elections

After Some Years Buhari Appointed Dead Persons Into His Govt, APC Names PDP Senator In Tinubu Campaign Ahead Of 2023 Elections

Information reaching Ibom Focus says that After Some Years Buhari Appointed Dead Persons In His Administration, APC Names PDP Senator In Tinubu Campaign Ahead Of 2023 Elections

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has named a senator of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) as a member of the campaign team for Bola Ahmed Tinubu, its presidential candidate for the 2023 election.

PDP Senator representing Enugu East Senatorial District Chimaroke Nnamani made the APC presidential campaign council released by the secretary of the council, James Faleke, on Wednesday.

Nnamani, a former Enugu State governor, is in the 350th slot on the 422-member campaign council. He is listed as a member of the local government directorate.

ALSO READ:  Money Jonathan Left Behind For Buhari Couldn’t Sustain Nigeria For 3 Weeks –Amaechi /

The PDP senator last month praised Tinubu as a strong politician who he admires his political achievements but said he would vote for PDP presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar.

The APC 422-member presidential campaign council to be inaugurated on Monday is chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari with vice president Yemi Osinbajo and former transportation minister Rotimi Amaechi missing on the list.

Tinubu and APC chairman Abdullahi Adamu were named as the deputy chairmen of the council while the vice presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima, will serve as vice chairman.

Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State will serve as the director general of the campaign council and will be assisted by former Edo State governor, Adams Oshiomhole.

Also missing from the list are Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the house of representatives, Babachir Lawal, former secretary to the government of the federation, and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, former minister of state for education.

ALSO READ:  Never Declare Bandits Terrorists Without Following Due Process, Or Else - Defence Minister Warns Buhari

Dogara and Lawal had distanced themselves from the ruling party’s Muslim-Muslim ticket of Bola Tinubu and Kashim Shettima.

Bayo Onanuga and Oshiomhole are listed as the deputy director-general (operations) and director of media and publicity, respectively.

Also included in the list is Rauf Aregbesola, minister of interior, who fell out with Tinubu in the months leading up to the Osun governorship election.

The APC presidential campaign council has names of serving and former governors, ministers, senators, and other strong members in its state chapters across Nigeria.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.